Site Menu

August 26th, 2018 3 comments

The Complete History Book Collection Issue 83

Available to order in the UK from

Usually available to order in the USA from

The definitive history of BBC’s long-running series Doctor Who continues with this volume on the Third Doctor focusing on one story from season 7 and three stories from season 8: “Inferno,” “Terror of the Autons,” “The Mind of Evil,” and “The Claws of Axos.”

Illustrated throughout with photographs from the archives and in full-color, this hardcover volume features story summaries, character and actor profiles, pre- and post-production notes, broadcast reaction, and much more.

For more information visit the official site at

Categorised under: Books, Reference books


  • Geoff Lake

    February 19th, 2019 - 3:56pm

    Inferno is the best Pertwee episode IMHO.

  • Tim M

    August 26th, 2018 - 2:28pm

    Such a great set of stories in this book. I regard ‘Inferno’ as brilliant, but it isn’t my favourite story from this book. My favourite is ‘Terror of the Autons’.

  • Doctor Mysterio

    August 26th, 2018 - 10:18am

    Inferno is probably my favourite story here, but all good. Pertwee looks great on the cover. Can’t wait for this one.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions