Site Menu

July 10th, 2009 3 comments

Torchwood Children of Earth CD Soundtrack

Available to order in the UK from

Available to order in the USA from #ad

A highly emotive, adrenalin-fuelled, contemporary epic score composed by Ben Foster, featuring musical highlights from Torchwood series 3, the spin-off series from Doctor Who writer Russell T Davies.

Track listing…

1. The First Sacrifice
2. What’s Occurring?
3. Jack’s Daughter
4. Diplomatic Cars
5. We Are Coming
6. Thames House
7. Double Crossed
8. Countdown to Destruction
9. The Crater
10. Torchwood Hunted
11. Gwen’s Baby
12. On the Run
13. Jack in a Box
14. Ianto Jones
15. Tractor Attack
16. Resurrection
17. Clement MacDonald
18. Something’s Coming
19. Eye Spy
20. Trust Nobody
21. The World Looks to the Skies
22. Jack’s Secret
23. Clem Remembers
24. Judgement Day
25. Requiem for the Fallen
26. The Ballad of Ianto Jones
27. The Final Day
28. Calm Before the Storm
29. Phase Two Has Begun
30. Requisition 31
31. Here Comes Torchwood
32. He Was a Good Man
33. The Children of the Earth
34. Breaking the Connection
35. Fighting Back
36. Run for Your Lives
37. Sacrifice and Salvation
38. Redemption
39. I Can Run Forever
40. Next Time On Torchwood

Ben Foster found recognition for his work as orchestrator and conductor on Doctor Who, but it was his composition of the soundtrack on the Torchwood series earned him two nominations for best soundtrack at the BAFTA Cymru Awards.

Categorised under: CD, Music soundtracks



    June 17th, 2009 - 7:38am

    Thank Q for the Know

  • booboo

    June 16th, 2009 - 10:32am

    It wiil be on CD as well as to download

    keep an eye on the Silvascreen website as its likely to be on there first-the Last one was.


    June 16th, 2009 - 10:27am

    will this be saled as a CD or just as mp3 Downloads


Leave a Reply to booboo Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get your own avatar.
By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.