Site Menu

May 18th, 2015 120 comments

Doctor Who Series 8 CD Soundtrack

uk-flag-small Also available to order in the UK from

usa-flag-small Available to order in the USA from

Doctor Who: Series 8 will be the first soundtrack release of music from the twelfth Doctor Who, Peter Capaldi, featuring the new Doctor’s theme A Good Man? (Twelve’s Theme).


This 3 disc set also includes the music from the episode Last Christmas and an extensive 24 page booklet with notes from Murray Gold. The score is performed by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Murray Gold (computer instruments, guitars and synths) and conducted by Ben Foster and James Shearman.

The first 5000 copies of the CD will include an extra 16 page booklet depicting the 13 Radio Times posters, one for each episode. (sold out)


Disc: 1

1. Doctor Who Theme Series 8
2. A Good Man? (Twelve’s Theme)
3. Something It Ate
4. Concussed
5. It’s Still Him
6. Pudding Brains
7. Breath
8. Hello Hello
9. A Drink First
10. Missy’s Theme
11. Aristotle, We Have Been Hit
12. We’re Still Going To Kill You
13. Tell Me, Am I A Good Man?
14. What Difference A Good Dalek?
15. The Truth About The Daleks
16. Old Fashioned Hero
17. This Is My Spoon
18. Robert, Earl of Loxley
19. The Legend of Robin Hood
20. Robin of Sherwood
21. The Golden Arrow
22. Listen
23. Rupert Pink
24. Fear

Disc: 2

1. The Architect
2. Rob The Bank
3. Account Closed
4. Open Up
5. The Caretaker
6. Are You Going To Shoot Me?
7. When I Say Run
8. That Is The Moon
9. Start The Clock
10. There’s That Smile
11. The Sarcophagus Opens
12. The Artefact
13. Study Our Own Demise
14. Not Knowing
15. Siege Mode
16. In The Woods
17. We Weren’t Asleep That Long
18. Forgetting
19. The Song of Danny and Clara
20. Throw Away The Key
21. Browsing
22. They Walk Among Us
23. There is No Clara Oswald
24. Missy And Her Boys
25. A Good Man, An Incredible Liar
26. Freefall
27. I Need To Know
28. Missy’s Theme – Extended
29. Missy’s Gift
30. (The Majestic Tale of) An Idiot With a Box

Disc: 3

1. 3 Perfectly Ordinary Roof People
2. Do You Really Believe In Santa?
3. Unsealing The Infirmary
4. Ghosts
5. What Seems To Be The Problem?
6. We Don’t Know What’s Real
7. Thinking About It
8. Clara’s Dream Christmas
9. The Doctor’s Dream Christmas
10. Dreams Within Dreams
11. Believe In Santa
12. Sleigh Ride
13. A Reunion
14. Every Christmas Is Last Christmas

Categorised under: CD, Music soundtracks


  • whotoys

    June 27th, 2015 - 5:11pm

    I ordered this of the bbc shop on Tuesday and when it came today I got the limited edition one so it seems like they haven’t sold over 5000 copies yet

  • CG

    May 22nd, 2015 - 2:43pm

    I went into my local ABC shop in Australia expecting to get the standard one booklet version but was lucky enough to score the extra booklet. So happy! Great soundtrack


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions