Site Menu

October 24th, 2014 2 comments

A Christmas Carol White Vinyl LP Soundtrack

uk-flag-small Available to order in the UK from

usa-flag-small Available to order in the USA from

Here on vinyl for the first time is Murray Gold’s immaculately crafted original soundtrack to the 2010 Doctor Who Christmas Special.

Featuring opera diva Katherine Jenkins as Abigail Pettigrew, Matt Smith as the 11th Doctor, and Michael Gambon as Kazran Sardick, A Christmas Carol was the third most watched programme on December 25th 2010.

Katherine Jenkins’ special appearance was crowned with her performance of Abigail’s Song (Silence Is All You Know) on Side B, Track 14.

A Side

1. Come Along Pond
2. Halfway Out Of The Dark
3. Pray For A Miracle
4. Geoff
5. You Didn’t Hit the Boy
6. Fish
7. Kazran Sardick 12 1/2
8. Ghost Of Christmas Past
9. Babysitter
10. Talk About Girls
11. Sonic Fishing
12. Just A Little One
13. Big Colour
14. I Can’t Save Her

B Side

1. The Other Half’s Inside The Shark
2. Abigail
3. He Comes Every Christmas
4. Shark Ride
5. New Memories
6. Holding Hands
7. Christmas Dinner
8. Goodlucknight
9. Goodnight Abigail
10. This Planet Is Ours
11. Ghost Of Christmas Present
12. The Course Of My Life
13. Ghost Of Christmas Future
14. Abigail’s Song (Silence Is All You Know)
15. Everything Has To End Some Time


Categorised under: CD, Featured, Music soundtracks, Vinyl records


  • Sam Richard Bentley

    October 24th, 2014 - 8:03pm

    Bit odd, this one. Why are they releasing it now, not 2010? Why are they releasing THIS soundtrack on vinyl, but none of the more prominent New Series soundtracks?

    I mean, it’s a nice touch, but just a little random for me.

  • Owen

    October 24th, 2014 - 3:13pm

    o_o Oooh. 😛


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions