Site Menu

September 25th, 2008 3 comments

Torchwood Series 1-2 CD Soundtrack

Available to order in the UK from

Available to order in the USA from #ad

This CD features high octane music highlights from the emotive contemporary score composed by Ben Foster and Murray Gold for Torchwood Series 1 & 2, the spin-off series from Doctor Who writer Russell T Davies.

The Track listing is as follows…
1. Everything Changes
2. The Chase
3. Ghosts
4. Sleepers Awake
5. Toshiko & Tommy
6. Into the Hub
7. The Mission
8. Gray’s Theme
9. Jack’s Love Theme
10. Another Day Another Death
11. Look Right Then Leave
12. Welcome to Planet Earth
13. The Plot
14. Outof Time
15. The Death of Dr Owen Harper
16. King of the Weevils
17. Owen Fights Death
18. The Woman on the Roof
19. Owen’s Theme
20. Pearl and the Ghostmaker
21. Flat Holm Island
22. A Boy Called Jonah
23. Toshiko Sato – Betrayal & Redemption
24. Gwen & Rhys
25. Jack Joins Torchwood
26. Captain Jack’s Theme
27. I beleive in Him
28. Memories of Gray
29. Goodbyes
30. Death of Toshiko
31. The End is Where we Start From
32. Torchwood Theme

Ben Foster acted as orchestrator and conductor for Murray Gold on Doctor Who and then went on to co-write with Murray the music for the first two series of Russell T Davies’ Torchwood.

Categorised under: CD, Music soundtracks


  • Intergalactic

    November 15th, 2010 - 3:39pm

    why isnt there a sja sountrack?

    • Haza14

      May 5th, 2012 - 4:26pm

      It’s a good question. I think the music in The Sarah Jane Adventures is fantastic!

  • marconno

    November 15th, 2010 - 2:38pm

    😯 owens theme is the same as amys theme with a few tweeks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get your own avatar.
By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.