Site Menu

June 29th, 2018 3 comments

The Complete History Book Collection Issue 77

Available to order in the UK from

Usually available to order in the USA from

The definitive history of BBC’s long-running series Doctor Who continues with this volume on the fourth Doctor focusing on three stories from Seasons 13 and 14: ‘The Seeds of Doom,’ ‘The Masque of Mandragora,’ and ‘The The Hand of Fear’ (Sarah Jane Smith’s departure story).

Illustrated throughout with photographs from the archives and in full-color, this hardcover volume features story summaries, character and actor profiles, pre- and post-production notes, broadcast reaction, and much more.

For more information visit the official site at

Categorised under: Books, Reference books


  • The Flying Shark

    July 6th, 2018 - 6:30am

    I wouldn’t even say no to a salami sandwich!

  • Phillip

    July 6th, 2018 - 1:35am

    I personally love the Hand of fear, I wish this alien species would make an appearance back into the Who universe.

  • Tim M

    June 30th, 2018 - 11:26pm

    My favourite story in this book is ‘The Seeds of Doom’ . A classic Tom and Liz adventure.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Get your own avatar.
By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.