Site Menu

September 23rd, 2017 3 comments

Doctor Who Survival (Gatefold Sleeve) Vinyl LP Soundtrack

Available to order from

This is one of 8 Soundtrack LP’s due in 2017-2018. The spines will make up an image of the Tardis as seen below.

The information below is from the Audio CD release…

Compiled, mastered and produced by Mark Ayres. The cover is newly commissioned from Clay Hickman.

Prolific composer Dominic Glynn is closely associated with the 1980s era of Doctor Who. A major creator of production music his work can also be heard in hundreds of film and TV productions worldwide as diverse as The Simpsons, Red Dwarf and Dead Like Me.

Transmitted in late 1989, Survival marked the end of an era for Doctor Who, the final series from a continuous 26 year run. A few tracks from the series appeared on the Doctor Who 50 compilation but the rest are all previously unreleased.

Dominic is also a producer and DJ in the field of electronica. He has recorded under the name of Fluid and Cybajaz, and has contributed music to Re-Volt.

Track Listings

    • 1. Doctor Who (Opening Theme) – Keff McCulloch
    • 2. Car Wash, With Kitling
    • 3. Tin Cans, Stray Cats And Horses
    • 4. Cat Food
    • 5. Where Is Everyone?
    • 6. Tin Opener
    • 7. Park Chase, And The Alien Planet
    • 8. An Unexpected Pleasure
    • 9. Planet Of The Cheetah People
    • 10. Two Pints
    • 11. Playing With Fire
    • 12. Valley Of Cats
    • 13. The Living Planet
    • 14. We Shall Become Animals
    • 15. Ace And Karra
    • 16. Go Home
    • 17. I Will Be Free Of It
    • 18. Come Hunting, Sister
    • 19. Midge And The Bad Cat Man
    • 20. On Horsenden Hill
    • 21. Tooth And Claw
    • 22. Run For Ever
    • 23. “…And Somewhere Else The Tea’s Getting Cold”
    • 24. Doctor Who (Closing Theme) – Keff McCulloch

    Also, Dominic has collaborated with Michael Faulkner’s D-Fuse AV on both live performance and music videos and through this collaboration has regularly performed as a DJ and artist at The Big Chill music festival.

    Categorised under: CD, Music soundtracks, Vinyl records


  • Philip

    September 24th, 2017 - 11:58am

    Don’t know what other Troughton complete soundtrack is available but I reckon it will be the following ~

    The Sea Devils
    the 5 Doctors
    Revelation of the Daleks
    The TV Movie

    • timelord327

      April 3rd, 2018 - 6:37pm

      I heard that Mark Ayrse said that it would be the Invasion

  • MJS

    September 24th, 2017 - 10:09am

    Oh wow, this looks good! Hope (as there’s 8) there will be one from each of the first 8 Doctors?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get your own avatar.
By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.