Site Menu

November 27th, 2013 no comments

Doctor Who Series 1 & 2 Vinyl LP Soundtrack

This is the first release of music from the series revival and includes the acclaimed new version of the theme.

Neil Hannon (The Divine Comedy) performs two songs, Song For 10 from last year’s Christmas Special and Love Don’t Roam from The Runaway Bride to be broadcast as the key BBC programme for Christmas Day this year.


  • DoctorWho Theme – TV version
  • Westminster Bridge
  • The Doctor’s Theme
  • Cassandra’s Waltz
  • Slitheen
  • Father’s Day
  • Rose In Peril
  • Boom Town Suite
  • I’m Coming To Get You
  • Hologram
  • Rose Defeats The Daleks
  • Clockwork TARDIS
  • Harriet Jones, Prime Minister
  • Rose’s Theme
  • Song For Ten (performed by Neil Hannon)
  • The Face of Boe
  • UNIT
  • Seeking The Doctor
  • Madame de Pompadour
  • Tooth and Claw
  • The Lone Dalek
  • New Adventures
  • Finding Jackie
  • Monster Bossa
  • The Daleks
  • The Cybermen
  • Doomsday
  • The Impossible Planet
  • Sycorax Encounter
  • Love Don’t Roam (performed by Neil Hannon)
  • Doctor Who Theme – Album

Murray Gold is one of the most powerful British composers working in film and TV and recent successes include Alien Autopsy, Blue Peter Theme 2005, Casanova and Shameless.

A spectacular one-off event in Cardiff in aid Children In Need will feature the BBC National Orchestra of Wales performing Murray Gold’s music from the series. Tickets for the event sold out within two hours and the show will be televised by the BBC.

Categorised under: CD, Music soundtracks, Vinyl records

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By clicking submit you agree to our terms and conditions (below), we reserve the right to edit or delete inappropriate messages.

Comment rules

The Doctor Who site welcomes constuctive comments related to the news article in question. Links posted in comments may not be displayed. We reserve the right to delete or edit any post entirely at our discretion. If you leave unacceptable comments your IP address will be banned and reported

Click here to read full comments terms and conditions